Another calendar

Remember how much I wanted the Endless Calendar? Well, I want this one more. A calendar with retellings of the legend of Gawain and the Green Knight, with short-short stories by the likes of Neil Gaiman, China Mieville, Graham Joyce, and Chaz Brenchley (who isn't as famous as those other guys, but is a heck of a writer, and a great guy). And art by a bunch of people I'm sure I'd know if I knew any british artists.

I've always loved the legend. It's probably my favorite bit of Arthuriana, and it's a wonderful vehicle for reinterpretations. In fact, I don't just want this. At some point between now and January, I'm getting this.

Link via Neil Gaiman.

כתיבת תגובה

