King James

I love LeBron James' game. I think he's a great kid, and a great talent. I also think that apart from about 3 great minutes in the Greece game, he's been terrible in the olympics and in the prep games.

I also like DC comics. The company and its imprints make many comics I like.

I'm not so crazy about DC making a comicbook about James, as part of a promotion for his new Powerade drink. I think anyone who believes this will get new readers for other comics is probably smoking something rather potent. But I guess what really bothers me about this is that, right now, 'bron is mostly a marketing star. Shouldn't an athlete, you know, actually accomplish something before he has his own drink, shoe, comicbook?

להשאיר תגובה

